• 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quite often you want to head for the dunes right away but I always recommend you to start with this visit. It is much easier to understand the desert once you have paid a visit to the 7 small villages of Míhamid.

Míhamidís history is rich. There is a stunning contrast between the BOUNOU Berbers, the Arabs from OULED DRISS and the former Nomads from old Míhamid, plus the main role played by the Jewish people long time ago.

Míhamid is a major cultural stopover ending with a visit to the Museum of Traditional Nomadic Life; then a meal with the locals and, by the end of the day when Mr. SUN sets, a 1-hour-long dromedary trek in the dunes.

• 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Les 7 Kasbahs du village de M'hamid El Ghizlane - Zagora

Bien souvent vous voulez partir directement dans les dunes mais je n’hésite jamais à vous recommander de commencer par cette excursion. Il est bien plus facile de comprendre le Désert après avoir visité la commune de M’hamid et ses 7 petits villages. 

L’histoire de M’hamid est forte. Vous serez étonné de voir la différence qu’il y a entre les Berbères de BOUNOU, les Arabes de OULED DRISS, les anciens Nomades du vieux M’hamid et le rôle important de la présence Juive il y a longtemps. 

Une étape culturelle très importante qui se terminera par la visite du musée de la vie traditionnelle nomade, un repas chez l’habitant et en fin de journée 1 heure de balade en dromadaire dans les dunes au coucher de Monsieur SOLEIL.